Uncategorized

Leaves

Now that fall is in full throttle, everyone can be expected to be doing yard work around the clock for the next month or so. Unfortunately, picking up leaves has never been something I really enjoy. But I do not think anyone truly does for that matter, but like dad always told my brother and I when doing yard work for a couple of hours, “it builds character.” Instead of taking the easy way out and hiring people to do it, we were made to do it as chores. Why pay someone when you can go out and do it yourself? That is a good way to be that I admire about my parents.

IMG_3119

Standard

Leave a Reply

