Uncategorized

Leg Extension

An exercise that I do regularly in order to strengthen my “quadriceps,” is called the leg extension. The quadriceps are the muscles that help stabilize and support your knee and since I have sustained a lot of injuries to my knee over the years with my activities in running and all the golf balls I have hit while turning around my knee, I spend more energy in this area. It is a machine workout and with the picture below it is pretty self-explanatory in that you basically extend your knee out after selecting the appropriate weight to perform. To make this workout harder on your quads try doing just one leg at a time with lower weight.

Image

Standard

Leave a Reply

